Logo Utrecht University

Peer Relations Pre-Conference 2021

Home

CONFERENCE OVERVIEW

The 2021 Peer Relationships Pre-Conference brings together scholars from across disciplines of developmental science to highlight and discuss new advances in research on peer relationships among children and adolescents.

The conference aims to address a range of issues faced by peer relationship researchers – from fundamental solid science principles, to pressing social issues, to translational approaches for programming and public policy.

This past year we have been living in unprecedented times. We have collectively faced international health concerns related to the Coronavirus (COVID-19). The presenters at this year’s virtual Peer Relationships Pre-Conference will address these important issues by sharing their experiences and lessons learned as peer relationship scholars.

SESSION TOPICS AND FORMATS

This year’s conference will focus on peer relations during the COVID-19 pandemic. Scholars from across the world will share their insights (and data) on the impact of the pandemic on peer relations during short talks. Plenty of time will be set aside for breakout discussions sessions where all participants can share their observations of children and youth’s peer relations during the past year.

DATE / TIME / LOCATION
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
Arizona, USA: 8:00AM – 10:00AM
Chile: 12:00 – 2:00PM
Netherlands: 5:00PM – 7:00PM
Check out your time
Zoom